skip to main content
  • 045 980200
  • Head Office: Áras Chill Dara Devoy Park Naas Co Kildare W91 X77F

Elections and Voting

Register of Electors Contacts:

Electoral Boundary Changes

The Minister for the Environment, Community and Local Government, authorised the formation of a Constituency Commission in 2016, to review the Dáil and European constituencies.

More information is here:

The Commission presented its Report to the Chairman of the Dáil on 27 June 2017 and the Commission now stands dissolved.

The outcome for County Kildare was that the county of Kildare should form a 4 seat Kildare North constituency and a 4 seat Kildare South constituency which should include some population from county Offaly and some population from county Laois. The rest of the counties of Laois and Offaly should be joined to form a 5 seat constituency.  The full report is available here: Full Report: