skip to main content
  • 045 980200
  • Head Office: Áras Chill Dara Devoy Park Naas Co Kildare W91 X77F

Fire Service

Fire Service Contacts:

In the case of an emergency Don't hesitate dial 999 or 112 and ask for the Fire Service

Central Fire Station

Co. Kildare
W12 PW70

045 454800

045 432530


Fire Services Overview

Kildare County Council provides a Fire Service to the citizens of County Kildare. There are 6 Fire Stations (at Newbridge, Naas, Athy, Maynooth, Monasterevin and Leixlip) providing the operational 24hr Fire and Emergency response service, and a headquarters service providing support to the stations as well as Fire Safety and Emergency Planning services. All our Fire Stations operate on a retained basis, meaning there are no full time Fire Stations in Kildare. We work with our neighbouring Fire Services to ensure that the best available response is always provided to emergency situations.

The Chief Fire Officer is the Head of the Fire Service in County Kildare. Kildare Fire Service is divided into three Sections,

1. Operations

2. Emergency Planning and Special Risks

3. Fire Safety

Each of these Sections is managed and run by a Senior Assistant Chief Fire Officer who has a number of Assistant Chief Fire Officers working in their Sections.

Kildare Fire Service holds ISO 9001:2015 Quality Certification, which ensures that quality in the delivery of all services is a priority for the organisation. 

The Motto of Kildare Fire Service is ‘To Protect and Save’

You can view our Privacy Statement here

Kildare Fire Service, Central Fire Station, Newbridge, Co. Kildare. W12 PW70

Telephone:                   045 454800
Out of Hours:               1890 500 333
Fax:                            045 432530

In an emeregncy always dial 999 or 112 for assistance