skip to main content


Speed Limit Bye Law

Kildare County Council in exercise of the powers conferred on it by Section 9 of the Road Traffic Act, 2004 (No.44 of 2004), as amended, adopted Road Traffic (Special Speed Limit) Bye Laws at the Council Meeting held on the 29th January 2018.

The purpose of the Bye Law is to introduce Special Speed Limits of 30 KPH on designated sections of roads in selected Housing Estates throughout the County of Kildare, in the interests of prudent traffic management and road safety. The Bye-Laws will come into effect from the 12th of March 2018

The Adopted Bye-Laws together with the accompanying maps be be viewed below :