skip to main content
  • 045 980200
  • Head Office: Áras Chill Dara Devoy Park Naas Co Kildare W91 X77F

Elections and Voting

Register of Electors Contacts:

A Polling Scheme divides a County into Electoral Areas and these are further broken down in to Polling Districts, Electoral Divisions, and Townlands. The Scheme sets out a Polling Place or Polling Station for the townlands for electoral purposes.

The Register of Electors is then produced in accordance with the districts defined within the Scheme. The making of a Polling Scheme is a reserved function of the Elected Members of the Council.